The only way to improve safety of our roads is to give much stricter punishments on deriving offense. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Today, escalating roads safety is one of the major concerns in all societies. A flock of people holds that a harsh disciplines system is the only way making people to comply rules. I believe that although this action has crucial impacts on declaring the rate of roads’ offenses, there are other measures which give governments the opportunity to control this issue.

When it comes to roads’ safety, most of the driving crimes are held by drivers who are not experienced enough to cope with an unexpected and challenging situation. So, legislating a rule flattering this cohort derivers to enter highways and drive with high speed can make a profound contribution to stabilizing roads safety in order that amateurs can become ready and. Besides that, people are usually careless about signs and regulations. Hence, it had better that governments run programs yearly trough which drivers can recall such information.

In some cases, even harsh punishments and fines cannot affect roads’ safety. For instance, a host of accidents is resulted in poor infrastructure, including lacking proper fences, road lights, and signs. As a result, governments have to optimize structures quality if they want to keep an eye on this matter. Another counter-measure is secluding roads for different vehicles such as bicycle, buses and trucks Because each of them has specific driving constraints. Thus, although planing separated paths is costly, it is well worth the effort and help to control the rate of fatal accidents.

In conclusion, despite the fact that fining system is one of the counter-measures forcing people to obey rules, provided that governments consider other actions like improving infrastructure and designing new roads in their pipeline, they can achieve better results.