The only way to solve increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Better parenting skills are the only solution to curb growing crime rate among young offenders. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the notion because parents always enrich constructive skills in their children. The paramount cause which provokes young criminals to commit crime is not the bad parenting instead the unavailability of resources and poverty.

To start with, parents are always considerate for their child’s development. They try to develop positive skills in their off springs by imitating themselves as the groomed personality, which is itself an example of commendable parenting skills. Admittedly, none of the parents want their children’s to be criminals. Therefore, it is agreed that teaching better parenting skills will not going to be helpful to control the crime rate in youth.

Another important reason for not considering parenting skills as the sole way to control crime is analyzing the cause of crime in young offenders. They commit crime due to scarcity of resources to fulfill their wants. Growing affluence and revolutionized technological gadgets influenced youngsters to grab these through easy money. Criminal activities such as snatching, pickpocketing, and stealing are the easiest way to achieve such things. For instance, last week in Karachi, Pakistan, a seventeen year old boy was caught; he was snatching the apple phone and the apple watch. Upon investigation, he revealed that he was enticed to such devices and due to poverty and unavailability of resource, he could not afford this. Therefore, he commits such crimes. Further, he also feared that his parents will be stressed due to his illegitimate act because they always wanted them to be good human being.

To conclude, crime rates among youngsters are increasing rapidly. I strongly believe that in order to solve the situation teaching parenting skills is a preposterous approach because parents are concerned for good upbringing of their children instead governmental authorities ought to look for the principal causes of crimes that is lack of resources due to poverty and provide avenues to solve it.