Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Other people believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Growing technological influence can even be seen in improving quality of life of workers in a way where majority of tasks are performed by automated machines as a result workers are at ease and can balance their work and life more peacefully. However, such technology driven initiative are great hinder to manpower due to which lay offs will increase consequently, will impact financial sector of economy. This essay will discuss merits and demerits of technology of employee life, followed by reasonable opinion.

Firstly, an organisation powered by artificial intelligence to perform various tasks like handling heavy machines, loading stock in warehouse and packaging will save time and energy of workers which could be invested by them in other targets for better productivity and to balance their work and life. According to research paper published in Herald 2018 concludes that organisations where systems are automated, the productivity of employees is greater than 50%. Moreover, sustainability ration is also higher. Thus, it is clear that technology bolster the quality of life of workers.

On contrary, despite the fact that technology advancement is a positive trend, it is undeniable that consequences such as lay offs have been on peak due to this. For example, more than 50% jobs in North Korea are automated which includes automated cashier machine at grocery stores and petrol pumps. Only the jobs where human intervention is necessary like nurses, doctors and customer services are available. As a consequence, unemployment ratio rise 50% . Argument that technology improve workers life can be debunked.

To conclude, technology is penetrating in fast paced world which helps to improve quality of life. However, it is also responsible for elevating unemployment but this segment can be manged with effective career counselling of individuals to per sue in high demand fields. In my opinion, technology must be used to promote quality of life of employees.