Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

over-crowding in cities has contributes to innumerable issues. This essay will first suggest the major problems associated with this phenomenon and then suggest the viable steps to be taken by government and people in order to solve these problems.

The main problems associated with increase in population are rise in unemployment rate and a burden on the natural resources of country. With the growth in the population of nation there are fewer job offers available for them. As a result excess number of people are unemployed with no source of income thus, putting burden on the economy of country. Moreover, over-crowding leads to the depletion of natural resources of country. More and more people need water for various consumption needs such as for washing clothes, drinking water as well as they need land for constructing houses. Thus they are not only becoming scarce but also putting burden on the environment. To elucidate, according to the recent study, India is considered to be the most populated nation with low employment rate and less available natural resources.

In my opinion, the necessary steps to be taken by government and people in order to solve these issues are family planning and tax benefits or concessions. People should be made aware through various campaigns regarding family planning and the serious problems suffered due to over-population. They should be motivated to have at least one or two children. Furthermore, government should make policies related to tax exemption for families having one or maximum two children. The aforementioned ways will help to solve the problem of overpopulation.

To conclude, the main problems linked with the increased population are unemployment rate and pressure on natural resources, and the steps to be taken against these problems by government nad public can be solved through family planning and tax benefit policies. It is predicted that if these steps will be followed by country the problem of increase in population will be solved in future.