Parents are the best teachers for children.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teaching the children has become an important task and parents are considered to be the first choice as tutors. There are two main reasons namely: young ones consider their parents as their role models and they trust them.This essay agrees with the statement and will discuss in brief the above mentioned reasons.

Firstly, a child believes that his/her parents are heroes because they take care of their wards in the best possible manner without hesitation. Parents can do a lot of things that the child has to still learn so he/she is amazed with this. For example, the parents are driving, working, completing daily chores, handling finances and taking care of their children etc. This multitasking behavior impresses the adolescents and they want to be just like their parents, hence they watch and learn many things from them.

Secondly, Children trust that their parents will teach them the right things, so that they lead a humble and meaningful life. As a lot of time is spent at home, they learn that their parents love them and want the best for them. To exemplify, a study confirms that children learn better from the teachers they trusted the most. In order to teach the young generation it is important to gain their trust.

In conclusion, parents are best suited for educating the children in not only academic areas but also other areas of life in general. This essay argued that there are two main reasons for that; the primary reason is that, they perceive their parents to be their idols and secondary reason is the trust factor because of which they will follow and obey them. Thus, it will inadvertently cause them to become better teachers than the ones at school.