In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break worldrecords. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

In bygone days sport winners achieved their aims and goals just to be the first, or for being in record books. Nowadays the first places is motivated by prizes and honorariums. In this essay I am going to cover the issues how above mentioned things affect to young generations.

To begin with, as athletes’ motivation has changed, it brings some negative effects to youth. Most of football, basketball or other group players are estimated millions of dollars and this make them to feel themselves like a star. It gives them luxurious life and most of them forget their humanism and kindness. Mostly of them are funs of Youngers and certainly that Youngers couldn’t be kind and clever person after all.

Besides it, sportsmen lose their ability working in group. Each of them are trying to show their play in their own and eventually the team lose the game. This also affect to young generation. They should be able to work in group and to win as a team, not as apart leader.

Of course, I understand that there are such a big number of problems concerning the finance, and getting money and this influenced to everyone, also to sportsmen. If in the past sportsmen tried to achieve their goals, just because for reputation, now mostly they reached the goals because of prizes and to cover their finance needs. But in my opinion all of us, sportsmen, accountants, pop stars, regardless who we are, must be a human and shouldn’t forget human qualities.