People in community now could buy cheaper goods. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology dominates almost all aspects of human lives and it is apparent in the business as well. It is true that business turns into a global trade all across the globe and consequently people have the chance to purchase goods in reasonable price. I believe that the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that there are more disadvantages for this scheme. Firstly, local shops and products will suffer since people can access the prominent brands easily in reasonable price which will have some adverse effects on the economy of the country. Secondly, many people will lose their jobs due to the lack of request from their local clients. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that global trade could impact the local vocations dramatically and as a result there have been an increase in the number of abolished jobs.

On the other hand, the importance of buying cheaper products for people should not be neglected. Global trade makes more motivation among different industries to provide better products and services for their clients internationally which is a great achievement for various industries and this could boost their sale rate. Furthermore, it could make the business industry more competitive and all the local and global brands are enthusiastic to provide goods of high quality. A salient example of this is the cloth industry that could expand globally and people can order their products online and enjoy the delivery service.

In conclusion, although the residents of the rural and urban areas can access a variety of products in cheaper price, the local trade is impressed by the detrimental effects of this trend. More workforces are redundant and more jobs are on the verge of destruction every day.