Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Internet has become panacea for all sorts of problems. Due to the thrived development in technology, use of internet has been manifold upsurge and thus, without internet, life would become unpredictable or erratic. One of the important and predominant usage of internet is online shopping such as buying books, air tickets, groceries, mobile phones, gadgets and equipments. But everything came out with some pros and cons but according to my notion, it has advantages on a massive scale.

Online shopping has become world wide in demand, and specially admired by youth and educated people. Firstly, buying things on internet saves our precious and valuable time, secondly we could get tremendous offers, discounts and gifts on such items. Apart from it, we could have influx products with availability of many options in online shopping and can easily exchange or return any product any time, which also saves money.

In present time, due to the technological advancement, as we can buy everything without going outside, it makes us inactive, tedious, and uninteresting, which might be upsurge the chances of being feeble. Sometimes, many products also came out with fabricated or refute items, with local brands and though we had to face size related problems. Still, advantages of online shopping somehow outweigh the disadvantages of online shopping due to its exchange and return policies.

Online shopping also gives us many options like comparing features, prices, along with reviews. Recently, i had to buy a jacket of Wildcraft brand and i had already visited plethora showrooms and shopping malls but i was not able to get that particular design and even on online shopping i got it with a huge discount. Along with it as i had to go for an office related meeting to Australia, i got a voucher of rs.1500 on Air ticket.

According to my opine, Online (Internet) shopping is sweeping with pinnacled development. As we can also order foreign products online, it will enhances the trade and relation of our country with other countries but on the same hand, use of foreign products could also minimize the value of our Indian products.