university students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, students of the university studying in a foreign land as a part of their course have been increasing rapidly. Although students might spend a fortune while learning in another country, it will benefit them with a good quality education that will enable them to make a successful career. In my opinion, the cost of the degree is incomparable to the learnings of the course which will bring success in the future.

The quality of education in some countries abroad is phenomenal and it gives a competitive edge to the students. As a result, it grooms the students into becoming a better professional who is in demand in the industry and gets paid higher than the average students in one’s own country. For instance, those who graduated from Harvard University were paid higher and were more successful in India, than their peers who graduated locally. Hence, the value of a person studying abroad is often more than those in the home country mainly due to the better quality of education.

However, the cost of such programs is exceptionally high, and many students are not able to afford, leaving them no option other than taking an education loan. Such loan comes at a high-interest cost, which puts a lot of pressure on the young graduates to repay the loan. For example, a research study by The University of Edmonton confirmed that students who took a loan to support their studies often tend to take a job in the Government which provides them with stability and regular income to repay the loan. Thus, the students often search for a high paying job instead of starting their own venture. Even so, they are well paid and have a better future as compared to those who have a degree from a local university.

In conclusion, many students are increasingly moving to other countries as part of their study program. It is only apparent that the universities abroad have a superior value of their degrees, which enhances the ability to achieve success and growth in their career as well as life. In my opinion, the advantages of studying in a foreign country far outweigh the disadvantage such as the high cost of achieving it.