People doing different jobs enjoy different amount of holiday time. Should people have the same holiday time? Give your opinion?

It is seldom argued that professionals with differentiated profiles across vast industry types are benefiting with larger vacation types as compared to workers with meager roles. In my opinion, organisations with flat structure have more sustainable future and every colleague should be offered with similar holiday time. This essay will discuss merits for the same.

Firstly, by providing equal holiday opportunity, across all levels and with holiday planning will lead to healthy work-life balance among colleagues. This would create foundation for culture of respect and equal treatment in the company. Thus, it would lead the organisation in driving realistic results and better performance management. To cite an example, according to research by Tata Motors, human resource department, after following equal leave policy across all levels in the first half of financial year, company saw a 68% decline in manager-subordinate conflict as compared with last year levels.

Secondly, emoluments like providing equal holidays can help in reducing the sickness levels and can consequently improve employee attendance in a complete financial year. When one is equally rested, then only he/she can contribute to the organisation's success. This in turn also helps in setting benchmarks for the competition. Companies offering employee friendly benefits of equal vacation time attracts quality talent pool and thus flourish in long-run. For instance, Zara, a fashion retailer has the highest retention percentage in the competitive Indian retail industry due to their fair holiday policy.

To conclude, workers should enjoy similar holiday and leave periods that will enhance their productivity. And these rest time will fuel better outputs. Thus, its viable to provide similar holiday plan for everyone.