People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s technologically advanced world, it is undeniable fact that science and technology has have revolutionized the living standards of society. Some section of the society believes that life in current times is way better than what it was century ago. Whereas, others have contrasting views. In my opinion, humanity has evolved from Dark Age to current times for ever betterment. However, such dynamic changes has brought along certain challenges needing solutions.

Firstly, one of the fundamental problems of historic times was presence of numerous epidemic diseases such as malaria, polio, cholera etc. which were untreatable during those periods. Thanks to advancements of medical sciences for eradicating such devastating diseases. Secondly, technological innovations in engineering fields made human life much easier and enjoyable. For instance, with the invention of world class means of transport such as aero plane, cars etc. made it possible for people to commute easily. Thirdly, with the advent of internet along with groundbreaking inventions in telecommunication industry, world has connected as a single global village. Furthermore, plethora of information over web is accessible on click of a button. In contrast, a century ago humanity faced numerous challenges to communicate and share information with fellow human being.

On the other hand, as a result of such rapid development of human race, numerous haunting challenges such as population explosion, environmental pollution, global warming etc. have been created. More importantly, such challenges has enormous potential of producing devastating results in longer run and require immediate resolutions.

To conclude, as the saying goes “Change is always for better”. Thus, humanity has always strived hard to improvise living and has successfully achieved better ways of life. Therefore, living in current times is way better than that of ancient times having ingrained with numerous difficulties.