People’s lives are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that advertisements affect the life of people adversely or spread awareness among society results in positive development. Although I agree that excessive advertisements affect the daily life of the number of people, I think that limited telecasting of ads is also essential to update the public about new products or spread awareness.

On one hand, advertisements are becoming an integral source of marketing of various products, it persistently force the manufacturer, traders, to market their product in order to grab the demand that results in a plethora of ads on television, newspaper, internet that distorting the perception of people as abundance of options are available to buy the items. Sometimes, consumer purchase the products unnecessarily because of the availability of a wide range of discounts and offers. Besides this, the young generation becoming the fashion pro as they are encouraged to buy the products according to trend. As a consequence, ads leads to waste of money and time as well.

On the other hand, In the digital world advertisement is the best measure to convey the information. It is quintessential for society to remain updated about health, environmental issues. It assist to spread the awareness that brings attention to certain oblivious matters. For instance, Swach Bharat campaign or smoking kills ads are quite popular that change the perception of people. Nowadays, advertisements are on all the rage as it removes the barrier between consumers and traders. Also, it is considered as a form of entertainment especially with the commercial in the form of short movies or music videos.

To conclude, although advertisement has certain negative consequences on the daily activity of people, I think it leads society towards advancement as well. Proper telecasting of ads is the best way to save resources and provide adequate information to public.