People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before Is it a positive or negative development

In the modern world with all aspects of development that humans are doing, people now can earn more money than in the past. Accordingly, they are spending the amount of money on various things and, in my belief, it could have as many positive effects as negative.

On the bright side, expending money could be a leading factor for economic welfare. Firstly, people spend money to buy clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc so the producer could produce more items to sell and pay salary to their employees. Secondly, for some people, their income money directly related to other people's shopping habits, for example, hairdressers, makeup artists or even supermarket owners their income money depends on people. Additionally, statistics results show that whatever people spend more money on buying things means that the economy is growing. For instance, people who are living in China spend millions to buy houses, cars, gems or strange things so that this money which came from people could help society to improve.

On the dark side, although spending money could provide jobs, welfare or Self-satisfaction, it is being many problems for the community when it became an obsession for rich people. Sometimes they spend a huge amount of money to buy exclusive objects like a cruise ship, golden car or exotic animal fur or ancient artifacts but they never use them because they lose their interest in the items and it is a real personality problem. Also, this kind of behavior could influence society's health like conspicuous consumption, to illustration, a family with a mid-range income wants to buy very expensive objects just because their neighbor has.

In conclusion, despite the negative impact of this phenomenon on social health, in my opinion, spending money could provide more businesses and employment for people and help economic growth in the country.