People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before.

Is it a positive or negative development?

Due to access to good education and better opportunities, millennial earn a lot more money than their parents did in the former days. Whether it is good development? This is further assessed in the essay below.

With greater earning power, many things have become affordable for middle-income class people for example liberty to pursue higher education. In olden days, getting a world-class degree was not accessible to all and only limited few were entitled to complete their education. In developing nation, a decade ago, travelling by planes was considered luxury for a commoner. With more salaries, people travel to far off destinations and spend a splendid time off with their family and friends. With enough salaries, a working class can save enough money without worrying about his retirement, instead, nowadays, many youths consider become entrepreneurs in a short time frame of their career.

However, every coin has a flip side, more incomes makes people reckless and they spend money on unwanted items and gadgets. According to the financial data, Apple shipped 9.2 million Apple Watch units during the fourth quarter of the year 2018. To impress others, people tend to flaunt their wealth and expensive possessions, which has bolstered unhealthy relationships and increased animosity between neighbours. The parity between have and have-nots have widened multi-folds.

In conclusion, money is essential for meeting ends meet and lead a comfortable life. More money allows people to fulfil their dreams, however, excessive money leaves them lonely and enslaves them with the wish to have it all.