People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before. Is it a positive or negative development?

Due to current social life people tend to spend their money on a lot of different things as they feel more comfortable because they can afford these. I believe that this development is very beneficial for those individuals who earn enough money for life.

One the one hand, earning more than enough money let humans to explore different part of world by travelling for example. This activity allows to find out not only about another culture and countries but also can help with practice foreign language skills for instance if person learns English. As a result it can be beneficial even at work and can lead to professional promotions. If person is curious and self-educational it might awards at work.

On the other hand, in the past people spent less money because of lack of information and social media. Nowadays, is easier for individuals to search about some new things that they want to have. And I consider that it is advantageous that people earn at present time more, so they can afford a lot of things they eager to have. Undoubtedly, this current circumstance of our life exists due to the spread of the internet, social media, and advertising. But people try not only to spend a lot of their money but also they work harder and even overwork.

To summarize, I strongly thing that it is great that people nowadays can buy a lot of products they want to have and these are affordable for them.