A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values such as honor, kindness, and trust no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, an individual value is given based on their financial status and expensive brands they use in their day-to-day life. Moreover, our cultural values are not being followed which seems unimportant. I agree with that because, with the change in generations there started gradual adoption of western culture and the recent generations need to be educated about old-fashioned values.

It is clear that we are living in materialistic era these days which is proven by giving value to an individual based on their social status. A person is being judged based on the high-end cars they own or property they have. Due to the influence of western life style, many tend to give importance based on how much they are earning. Moreover, minimum ethics are not in practice and the person who is kind and trust worthy being treated as foolish beings. For example, few days back I attended a marriage celebration where many big shots were invited, I have noticed that they are treated as if they were their own relatives and the average person is not at all being considered by anyone.

In this context, parents must take in to prior notice that their children need awareness on our traditions, values and customs where in kids should practice as part of their daily routine. As our old-fashioned values being ignored by adults, our children are not able to sense the flavor of ancient traditions. It helps them in developing as a great citizen and gives hope for future generations. For example, it is known to everyone that no one is a better teacher when compared with parents. So, it is proven that knowledge and values taught by parents are the best.

In conclusion, we can say that development in technology should not lead us to forget our values and customs. A person cannot be rated based on their material standards and living conditions. Every individual need to take into practice and adolescents need to known about our ethics. A valued and best child will be a great citizen.