Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of

society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that parents are the best educators for children to mold them in to great citizens of society. While others would argue that school is the best environment to make them educated and shape their future. I strongly believe that mother and father are the best mentors to guide their children in moral values and lead best path. However, teachers in schools mainly concentrate on their curriculum where children learn subject related skills rather than ethics.

As we all know that parents are the best teachers, moreover, they teach ethical values to their children from their childhood to grow up in to legible members of society. It is undeniably true that the habits and behavior taught by parents are being followed by their children. Their progression in career depends on the knowledge they imbibe from their parents and family. I believe that it is imperative for a parent to teach their child the righteous perspective toward society at the beginning. For example, it has been proven that 80% of the children listen to their parents and try to imitate their actions in many instances.

Even though schools play and pivotal role in every student’s life, they focus more on teaching technical skill and share subject knowledge. Because of the increasing number of corporate schools in present time the is a tremendous diminish in teaching ethics to children in schools. This greatly impacts children in knowing culture and values of our country to groom up their future. For example, in a survey by TOI it has been shown that 20% of the students who are having profound knowledge towards their subject are not at all bothered about knowing ethics because of improper guidance.

In conclusion, we can say that it is significant for all the parents to tech their children about being honest, diligent and sincere in what they do to grow in to appreciable citizens of fellowship. While it is important for schools to teach both technical skills and moral values to mold their careers. Finally, I say that parents are best tutors for children in every step of their life.