Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, wealthy nations should allow more refugees and aid them with minimum needs like food, shelter. I agree with this statement because rich countries have enough resources to sustain lives of poor and even if we look at the other aspect, they have moral reasons to support the needy.

The main reason developed countries should take charge in helping displaced people because of abundant resources. Moreover, they have the stamina to accept the families effected by wars and natural calamities. This is possible for the nations like US, UK and other countries because they have huge budget from the tax payers which can be used for adopting refugees from vanished nations. For example, In the recent days most of the Caribbean nations have been destroyed by floods, by which people are seeking for helping hands.

Wealthy nations can also look at the morality aspect to provide at-least the basic needs for their survival. Moreover, it is an unexpected situation because no one wants to lead to situations pleading for other countries help by leaving their home nations. They will be in danger of losing their lives if in-case no country is allowing them. For example, the people from Syria has suffered a lot wavering in need of food at their war environment.

In conclusion, the rich countries need to offer resettlement for refugees as they have potential to help them in supplying food and roof to place their head. It is not at all fair to reject them with only reason that they are from foreign nations. This is not a very big deal for economically grown nations as they have high financial and resource treasures.