Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been a dramatic increase in poverty in some developing and under developing countries. It is undeniable that every nation faces poverty at some point of time however, they have their own methods to address the issues.

Poverty is one of the pressing issue these days. Illiteracy, unemployment, over population, political instability and unstable economic conditions are few factors that had contributed immensely to poverty. Moreover, the privation can be mitigated by providing health service, education and employment.

It is often seen in many countries that the people are reluctant to send the children to schools and where they remain as illiterates. As their financial condition is below the poverty line they indulge their children in some paid work which resulted in illiteracy. The lower-class children must be provided with free education and award scholarships for their higher studies.

The government can play a pivotal role in providing employment to eradicate poverty. The administration should offer vocational training for the unemployed educates who cannot afford to get a skilled job.

For instance, due to the greedy leadership in major areas the politicians are more interested in their own wellbeing and maintaining luxurious lives. They were not bothered about the nation's progress and people betterment. Likewise, this implies to unstable financial conditions where the nations welfare is not being considered because of gradual increase in non-taxable income.

Over population plays a crucial role in the downfall of resources and depletion in geographical standards by which the free services cannot be supplied to most of the population. Instead the government educate the people about family planning. To exemplify this, they can bring awareness using social media and give slogans like “One or none”.

To sum up, many countries have poverty challenges as they have economic, geographical and political aspects which need to be improved. The poor is to be supported in the needy aspects for their minimal existence and moreover they should be provided employment based on their skills.