Politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued, that public servants personal lives should not be allowed to write in news or release in social media. I totally agree with this statement because the Political Leaders are also normal people who need privacy and media should focus more on their social activities rather than focusing on their personal deeds.

Every individual has their own lifestyle and they wants to lead it in their comfort zone. Likewise, politicians also have the right to enjoy their life, instead media wants to expose the public figures sensitive matters in social media which is impacting their life. When they are given enough space to live a normal life it will be possible for them to fulfill their social duties. As media wants to spike their viewer rating they focus on popular leaders’ activities which causes inconvenience to them. For instance, Ukraine’s’ Chief Minister was more affected by media by focusing on news they published. Instead, he would have concentrated on his election campaign.

Mostly, the media focuses on the dark side of famous people and try to portray them in an incorrect way. Instead these news channels can bring them into limelight by broadcasting their social activities like the charity they do or many other inspiring information which would be more effective to society. For example, most of the youth will take their favorite leader as their role model and get inspired by their social activities which benefits the society.

In conclusion, we can say that privacy in Politicians lives should be allowed because they also have the right to live with freedom and enjoy their personal life without any disturbances. It is recommended that media should focus on statesmen social life instead of their private life.