Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Modern advancements in present technology altered the approach of communication with one another. This essay will discuss about how human relations are bonded whole over the world with help of social media and the impact of latest technology on our life’s.

Communication is the best medicine to strengthen any relation. However, in olden day we don’t even have telephone to communicate with others in different locations which is due to under-development of social media. In present generation we can communicate with someone we never met before. Even though, this might not be the face-to-face interaction, at-least we are able to keep up friendships virtually. Social media such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter are providing a gateway to strengthen relationship between family and friends even they live in different parts of the world. For example, a person staying in Canada may not be able to visit his parents daily, but he can make conference chat or a video call by means of Whatsapp and Facebook which satisfies his family and they feel his presence.

Overall, this new phenomenon has enormous benefits wherein we are welcoming individuals from different cultures and accepting their friendship. Whereas in the past our ancestors were not is a position to accept friends from different groups. But with the development of online media there is a huge change in society and we can connect with others in different corners of world, which shows that we all are same even born and brought up differently. For example, several people from other countries are connecting on a single path through Facebook groups and sharing their knowledge and experiences.

In conclusion, the web has changed our interactions forever, making the world a global village where people can freely chat and form lasting connections and this essay takes this as a positive note which is uniting citizens of the world together.