Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advised that rich nations accept more refugees to come in and offer them with necessity things such as food and shelter. I completely agree with the above said notion because prosperous nations can have the capability to fulfil their needs and refugees can also find employment easily.

To begin with the topic, wealthy nations have the enough ability to accomplish the needs of refugees. Owing to this, proponents recommend that they should adopt more refugees in their area. Developed countries have a support of various people organisations such as WHO which allow them lots of fund to help needy people according to their economic growth. Hence, they can use this money to give facilities to these people. To exemplify this, recently, WHO organisation issued 1 million funds to Canada Government according to their economic growth to help helpless people.

Along With this, prosperous countries have lots of job opportunities. These nations have numerous industries and other various bands which are famous on world-wide. Further, every year they open 10 lac jobs in their nation. Therefore, if they adopt refugees then refugees can also get jobs related to their skills, and they can start their new career. For Instance, recently, Norway which is top most in the 2019 developed nation list accept 1 lakh refugees, and provide them jobs in their organisations and industries according to their education qualification. After taking interview from these adopted people, they mention that Norway government aid them a lot to carry on a new life.

In conclusion, not only wealthy countries afford their expenditure but also they can provide jobs according to their skills. Hence, I completely agree with the proponents who support that view-point that developed countries should host adequate refugees.