Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is believed by some that popular sporting events such as football world cup and other international sporting event contribute in mitigating international tensions and cater to patriotic emotions in much effective way. In my opinion, international sporting events does help in building cross-country relationships and also more and more people tend to associate their happiness with their respective teams performance in the event.

Firstly, International sporting events acts as a crowd-puller and citizens of various countries visit the host country which is organizing the event to cheer for their teams with flags, tattoos and hoardings. This encourages the team players performing in the event as well as supporters tend to form groups within the stadium with similar jerseys which also serves a source of entertainment for people watching competition. Teams do struggle with each other to fight for the top spot and gaining superiority over other countries to prove themselves in the event.

To conclude, it is best to compete in sports and associate emotions with it rather than waging war between countries to establish command over other nations. This way people can relate to it as well as there are no drawbacks with people competing to get a trophy in an event.