Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by articially intelligent robots. What is your opinion.

It is believed by some people that artificially intelligent machines will replace humans as workforce over a period of time. Both advantages and disadvantages of using robots instead of humans for doing jobs are discussed in this essay and a corresponding opinion is formed based on them.

Firstly, advancing technology has certainly made life of humans easier as most of the work in industries are now done by machines. Some people feel that buying machines to produce quality products is a one time investment as usually machines are less prone to errors than humans. For instance, machines in automobile industry are capable of building cars and trucks by themselves once they are equipped with adequate resources. Moreover, artificially intelligent robots are now matching their skills with human brain capabilities. Therefore, we ought to see more and more of these robots in posterity.

However, robots seem to be ideal for doing jobs for humans in future, they might affect human existence adversely. A reason for this impact is that there would be lesser jobs left for humans to sustain their livelihood. Additionally, artificially intelligent robots might have the capability to reproduce themselves. Thus, they pose a major threat to replace human race as also depicted in one of the Hollywood movie series "The Terminator". As an illustration, current generation of these robots when interviewed also hinted their intention to dominate humans.

To conclude, though artificial intelligent machines may ease the life of humans, they also pose a threat to their very existence. Therefore, humans must be cautious while developing these machines in future.