Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantageous and disadvantageous of solar energy?

Solar energy is increasingly replacing other forms of energy in people's homes across various countries. This essay presents possible reasons of growing popularity of solar energy and also delve into limitations of using this abundant natural power in households.

Firstly, solar energy is abundant form of energy produced by capturing heat energy from sun's rays through solar cells. These solar cells along with big batteries that they charged during the day time can be easily installed over roof-tops of homes. Solar energy is growing in popularity as it only requires one time investment for installing solar cells. Moreover, solar energy being pollution free is also considerate towards the environment. Thus, governments of some countries also provide incentives to people for using conventional form of energy such as gasoline, electricity etc. with solar power.

However, solar energy demands a lot of initial investment for installation in different parts of the world. Due to lack of sunlight in most countries, solar energy cannot be termed as an all-season energy. Though, tropical countries such as India and China still benefit from enough sunlight for conserving solar power in all seasons. For instance, countries of North America are only exposed to sunlight during summers for a period of 6 months. Furthermore, solar power cannot be harvested during cloudy conditions and rain.

To conclude, though solar energy cannot completely replace other forms of energy, it still provides enough benefits to encourage people for using it. Therefore, growing popularity of solar energy as household energy serves as a boon for the nature.