Some people think that money can buy all the happiness in life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples to support your answer.

It is believed by some that happiness in life can be bought with money. In my opinion, money is a prominent factor to sustain a healthy and luxurious life. If money is accompanied by peace of mind, it can bring happiness in one's life.

Firstly, money is not only required for basic necessities such as food, shelter and clothes but also for luxuries of life namely cars, smartphones and laptops. Nowadays, these so called luxuries are becoming part and parcel of people's lives and are slowly turning into necessities. In order to attain these, one ought to have surplus amount of money which is earned through rigorous efforts at workplace. People usually put lots of effort and time to attain wealth that leads to stress and hypertension. For Instance, according to a survey in North America, 70% of workforce are suffering from depression and are unsatisfied with their work.

On other hand, business professionals tend to remain happy compared to employee workforce. To illustrate this, a series of interviews were conducted with businessmen who left their sedentary jobs. As a result of these interviews, most of the people running their own ventures are gay and content. Primary reason for their happiness was stress-free work environment and sums of money they usually earn while doing business.

To conclude, money accompanied by peace of mind, can surely help a person attain happiness.