Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people generally prefer to buy food from supermarkets rather than getting it online whereas others believe vice-versa. Advantages and disadvantages of both these choices are discussed in the essay and an opinion is developed.

Nowadays, people often find it convenient to buy household items such as groceries, clothing, equipment etc. from supermarket as everything from bits to pieces is easily available at a single store. People often buy food items from such stores as it provides them with numerous options of organic as well as non-organic fruits and vegetables. However, such supermarkets often sell stale food which might have an impact on consumers health adversely. For Instance, according to a survey in North America, 90% of people suffering from food poisoning buy their food from supermarkets such as Walmart, No Frills etc..

However, there are some startup companies like foodbazaar and grofers which deliver fresh food at consumer's doorstep. Taking delivery cost into account, prices of such food products are higher compared to the one available in supermarket. However, these prices are usually overshadowed by quality of food provided which is continuously ensured by professionals from national food federations. Moreover, customers prefer online shopping as they can enjoy their leisure time at home while the food is being delivered to them. Additionally, delivery provided by these online shopping startups is also very quick as these food products are transported from local vendors.

To conclude, online shopping might seem as a costlier alternative than its counterpart, people have already started reaping benefits of the services provided by them as they no longer have to travel anywhere to buy stuff. In my opinion, supermarkets will gradually be replaced by these online shopping startups, if continued quality service is provided to the customers by them.