Most schools offer some type of physical education program to their students.Why is physical education important?Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Students of most institutions does have physical education courses in their curriculum which is considered as an preeminent program and ought to be included in schools. Basic physical education is necessary in order to develop students into healthy individuals and should be made a mandatory course.

Firstly, Physical education programs generally includes teaching students with basic fitness exercises. These exercises enable the students to take time of their studies and focus on their physical well-being. For instance, some physical training activities assist students in getting rid of body aches which may develop into severe joint pains later. Moreover, the students are able to release stress from their otherwise hectic schedules of learning various academic subjects. To illustrate this, as observed by most of the teachers, the students tend to focus more on studies and become much more active in class after some physical activity.

Finally, as a result of these programs, the students take up sports as hobbies which they may later pursue as career options. Additionally, students are exposed to various sports in this course during which they learn sportsmanship that acts as a foundation of grooming them into better individuals. As an illustration, some of the known sportsmen nowadays like M.S. Dhoni , Virat Kohli, Lionel Messi etc. are introduced to their respective sports during their school period only.

To conclude, physical education classes are essential to release student's stress, maintaining a healthy body and also structuring them into better individuals. Thus, these courses must be included in regular school programs.