Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by articially intelligent robots. What is your opinion.

Since a couple of decades, artificial intelligence has been coming with unbelievable innovations to carry out several jobs. While jobs that are easy to perform by following a set of predefined instructions will eventually be done by robots, jobs that demand situational based decision-making ability cannot be replaced. This essay will discuss why the majority of jobs will be replaced by intelligent machines except those involve distinct human skills.

Robots will carry out a significant number of jobs that are simple and entirely rely on programs written to execute them. Accurately programmed robots can execute a job more flawlessly eradicating human error that we observe many times. Add to it, installing robots in companies save on hiring, training and employing a human. In manufacturing industries, skilled labor has been replaced by intelligent machines (CNC machines) wherein precision is the most critical parameter while cutting metal sheet. In addition, wastage of raw materials due to an inaccurate cutting is almost negligible and less man force is required to operate machines. For these reasons, jobs that follow specific patterns will be replaced by robots.

Conversely, there are few jobs that require special human skills cannot be replaced because robots will never achieve the capacity to do them. Critical qualities such as a presence of mind are required to handle unpredictable circumstances. Along with professional skills, a human experience which is absent in robots play a vital role. Imagine an incident place that is on fire because of a faulty electrical connection need human skill to prepare an action plan and drive action quickly to rescue living things. All in all, substituting robots with humans for jobs which need human intellectual skill will never be possible.

It is increasingly likely that robots will replace a considerable amount of human labor. Least skillful jobs will eventually be taken over by robots, however, few jobs demanding human proficiency will always exist. It means the move of replacing maximum jobs by robots will give rise to increasing unemployment.