Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree

Newspapers are rapidly getting replaced by their online counterpart. Though, It is believed by some that newspapers are bound to remain the primary source of news, I have the opinion that newspapers use will gradually diminish and people would only prefer to read news online.

Firstly, newspapers are still the primary source of news and it also helps people know whereabouts of happenings around the world. Most of the population prefer to read news from newspapers early in the morning along with their cup of tea. Older people who constitutes majority of news readers prefer to read news from newspaper as they have developed a habit of reading them over a period of time. For instance, despite having limited interest in watching television, my father is aware of most events around the world through newspapers only. As newspapers do not put strain on reader's eyes, It is still one of the most recommended ways of reading news.

However, online news is gaining popularity among young individuals as it provides instant information to the reader. On contrary to this, one has to wait till morning to read news from newspapers. Due to the growth of smartphones, people have news applications that provides notifications as soon as application database gets updated. Also, news online is easily available for free and people do not want to spend part of their income on buying newspapers. Also being considerate towards environment, Government also promote use of smartphones to read news instead of using newspapers.

To conclude, though newspapers used to be essential earlier for reading news. The growing trend of smartphones and internet have replaced them with online news. Thus, it won't take long to reach a point of time where we won't be seeing newspapers anymore.