With deforestation urban development and illegal hunting many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction Do you think it is important to protect animals what measures can be ta

Domination of humans on earth threatens wildlife existence through activities like illegal hunting, urban development and deforestation. As a result of human interference, many animals and birds species are on the verge of extinction. This essay highlights the repercussions of human activities on wildlife habitat and also discusses measures that can be adopted to curb threats posed by humans on animals.

Firstly, growing human population has increased pressure on earth's natural resources. Industries often require a lot of natural resources like water, wood, petroleum, gas etc. for their operation that is leading to increase in pollution and deforestation. For instance, forest cover all over the world has decreased considerably over the last century to meet the demands of urban industries. Reduction in forest cover is also accompanied by a decrease in population of animal species. Moreover, hunting of animals for their fur, tusks and horns has added to the reduction in number of animals species such as tigers, rhinos and elephants.

Protecting each animal species is important as human existence is indirectly related to existence of plants and animals. As an illustration, reduction in number of sparrows had led to major plague in U.K. in 20th century as sparrows breed on the insects that affect growth of rice grains adversely. Therefore, introduction of more and more natural conservation areas for protecting birds and animals species is of utmost importance at this point of time. Furthermore, regulations ought to be put in place to eliminate practices of illegal hunting.

To conclude, human interference in wildlife certainly poses a threat to birds and animals. Thus, effective measures should be taken by authorities to protect animals from human activities like illegal hunting, urban development and deforestation.