The practice of illegally hunting wild animals continues to cause concern in many countries particularly developing countries What are the causes of such hunting What are the effects on the animals and on the wider human society in these countries and bey

Poaching has become a huge problem in the world causing danger to the existence of animals. Hunting mainly happens due to the trafficking of animal's body parts and sometimes on the name of hobby, affecting the balance of nature and encouraging criminals.

To begin, poaching is a way to earn money by illegally selling in-demand animal-objects, for instance, an elephant's teeth, lion's claws or skin have always been in demand of rich people. Moreover, people use them in home as a status symbol. Not only this, some go for hunting merely for hobby or sometimes to impress others. Such as, it is not new to hear that celebrities got sued or arrested for hunting endangered wildlife.

After exploring the causes, this paragraph highlights the adverse effects of poaching. Firstly, this imbalances the nature as the number of highly hunted creatures go down quickly. This happens due to the high demand of animal for either medicine or other usage. Recent reports have revealed how quickly the number of species, on the brink of extinction, is increasing. Secondly, this increases the number of illegal crimes and traffickers across the country. Though this affects mainly in developing countries in the absence of strict rules and huge delay in giving final decisions to such crime cases.

Killing helpless animals for the sake of either money or other selfish objectives is indeed cruel and punishable. Developing countries should get strict and swift actions against this problem and those involved in it.