At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is believed by many people that nowadays, the population of youngsters living in some countries is comparitively higher than the elderly people residing there. Although, the large number of youth signifies the growth and economic development of that country, with the hike in working professionals, the employment opportunities need to be increased. I strongly believe that if we are able to overcome these affects, the increase in the number of youth would be beneficial.

One evident benifit of having more number of young population is to enhance the country's workforce as well the defence. Moreover, the youngsters are more effective in performing a task using new techniques than old people. To illustrate, the 'One Child' policy in China has resulted in the decline of the number of youth, as a result, their military sector has degraded as compared to India, who's millitary professionals are increasing daily.

On the other hand, this rise in young population has also resulted in high unemployment rate. Consequently, the unemployed people tend to involve in various criminal activities that can have a serious impact on our society. Further, the elderly people with their experience and profound knowledge can guide the youth towards right direction and instill them with morals. However, with the intervention of government, various job opportunities can be created to satisfy the youngsters.

To conclude, by providing various job opportunities and inculcating the young population, we are able to mitigate the affects related to their rise. Therefore, this will result in enhancing the economy of the country and its development.