The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicines. Government funding should reflect this.

To what extent do you agree?

Single phrase “Prevention is better than cure” carries a deeper meaning in itself. Every individual need to consider safeguarding their health from problems, so that chance of treatment can be reduced drastically. I agree that, with the appropriate divergence of government funding in this direction, major revolution can be achieved for successful implementation of motto “Health is Wealth”.

Firstly, we need to understand that, by adopting healthy habits, we can reduce chances of illness. It will not only keep our body physically fit but also lead to colossal savings in our monetary and time resources. Negligence in maintaining adequate precautions, which results in weak body and may result in lackluster performance at workplace. For instance, a night without sleep will lead to weak immune system and people cannot concentrate at workplace. In spite of spending lot of on medicine, a small care will result greater results and will save from illness. Healthy population can become a treasure of any country. The country without diseases and illness will face a long-term growth in its national income.

Secondly, maintenance of healthy lifestyle demands tremendous efforts on government part by way of diverting the resource in the achievement of healthy society. A Country need to divert its funding in spreading awareness and delivering the right atmosphere in the country. Neither any individual nor any single corporate house, on its own, can take up this large-scale project. Moreover, unless government put a curb on advertisements, which promote medicines, these are bound to flourish. As an example, any medicine advertisement extends an implicit message that even if somebody does not take care of himself, we are there to cure. Providing a dedicated allocation in the budget so that awareness campaigns, necessary prizes for healthy people, and free yearly medical checkup camps for early determination of diseases can be set up. Since plastic is major cause behind diseases, accordingly, hefty taxes should be levied on it otherwise its continuous use will have many repercussions on people health and cannot be reduced. Towards better future, nation need to invest today. Before considering any short term gains, government need to consider that a small lose today is far better that to obtain notable aims of healthy future.

To conclude, it is rightly said that “Health soul resides in Healthy Body” We completely admit that preventing body from illness is everyone’s duty towards himself, his family and to the nation as a whole. Government role is crucial towards the attainment of long term vision.