Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?

What other factors should be considered?

During current times of mild slowdown in global economies, selections of right job has become a vital factor. There are majority of papulose assigning income based job at higher level in contrast of other factors. Considering the benefits of income based job, I could not resist my inclination towards their approach.

On the one hand, income based job provides financial stability, which is not only important for proper nourishment of children but also helpful for their educations and career building. Moreover, happy family will lead to ultimate higher job satisfaction followed by focused and productive job performance. On the other hand, among other benefits reaped are higher social status due to higher savings and disposable income followed by high contacts. Moreover, higher accumulated savings extends opportunity to incorporate new company and end up giving employment to others. It can be substantiated by an example of modeling career wherein models do not hesitate to compromise for the sake of highly earned modeling contracts.

Needless to mention that all people cannot be alike such as Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam. There are several other factors which are equally important to be considered. Amon gall job profile, learning exposure and growth opportunity occupies higher place in the pyramid. It is rightly said “Success follows the perfection”. It does depend on age as well. A recently graduated persons prioritize job profile, learning and training. In contrast, employee, in his fifties, prefer income and savings to insure his retirement.

In the end, to sum up, there is a wide list of determinants while job selection, it depends on individual preferences, family financial situation, age group, piousness and countryman ship, such as Dr. Kalam. In my views, in the times of hardship, money plays essential and crucial role over others.