Prison is a common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that most of the nations in the world prefer keeping offenders in imprisonment to control the crime rate in the country. While others believe the best remedy would be giving them support in studies so that they will not lean towards criminal activities. Despite education being a better cause I disagree with this due to various reasons.

To begin with, the reason why criminals are kept in jail is that since they will be away from society, and the rate of the offence can be decreased. Moreover, cyber-crimes can only take place when a person is well- versed with the computer networking system, this is why I disagree, that education can change the mentality of wrongdoers. For example, these days’ majority of crimes are reported is of credit card frauds or else breach of privacy. Hence, such activities can only be done by someone skilled in technology and not by an illiterate person.

Secondly, it is always been taught by parents, and teachers to differentiate between what is right and wrong, the basic awareness is given from childhood. Additional, if the punishment is leant than there will be on threat among the criminal who does brutal crime like murder, kidnapping and rape, furthermore, the nation will never be able to control the ratio of crime. For instance, In Saudi Arabia violation is not small or big they treat each culprit with a similar penalty so that the others should also get the lesson from it. Therefore, it is necessary to keep criminals in prison because if education would have been a constructive way of dealing with them than there would have been no crime in the world.

In conclusion, imprisonment is the superior solution over education because many educators are also involved in offence-activities despite knowing the consequences.