Prison is common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Prison sentence is the most common punishment for who commit the crime. However, these days and ages, some people believe that education can influence to eliminate the problem of who do crimes from its roots. In my opinion both education and prison is substantial to impede community of committing crimes.

In the one hand, the reason why prisons are of the necessity for social security is diverse. Prisons are where could take juvenile delinquents away from other society to firstly, ensure that other citizens are safe, secondly upbringing them for being law-abiding in future. Furthermore, imprisonment sentence for heinous criminals such as murderers or rapists is the best action to restrict the privilege of offences and high risk situations. Survey of Prisoners Rehabilitate of US, demonstrate that people who condemned to jail, which have miserable life in a small cell, would become more obedient.

On the other hand, education serves as a remedy for the origins of crimes. Being educated cause to be well-informed of the sequences of even petty crimes. For instant, there is a great coherence between the level of the education and committing crimes. In most countries, educated people earn more money and since money is the main inducement of many crimes, such as burglary and robbery, they would dispel any ideas of breaking laws.

To tell a story short, there is no preference to take consideration that whether better education and imprisonment would take effective role in coping with offenders. Hence, both not only tackle with the problem but also enhance security to society.