Prison is a common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education.

Do you agree or disagree?

many countries fight the crime with the imprisonment. therefore, they are over populated in many countries. I am certain that by providing a better education for mankind, would be much more effective than locking people up.

The humans will learn how to behave and cooperate in society from the early age. therefore, most important aspect of their life is who are they surrounded with and who is guiding the path. It is critical to get proper education both from school and behavior wise. people who do not have enough knowledge on those field are more likely to to end up where they do not want to. A good illustration about that comes from my school years. In everyones class there is couple of students who do not obey discipline and do not respect rules. As a consequence he ended up in prison.

More then often people who have served their punishment will be sent back within 6 months. problem lies how they educate themselves while serving their punishment. prisoners will educate each others, how not to get caught next time. therefore many prisoners after prison can not function in society no more as they are adjusted living on other behaviour patterns. For example, well known criminal is Estonia, ants. ants served 5 years because burglary. within that time he made many friend and plans. 3 months after realise he was caught robbing bank with cell mate. In conclusion we can see that prison do not solve the problem.

To summarise, prisons are not the best solution to fight with the crime. Clearly, proper education about how to behave and act in society outweigh punishment comparison with prison. Accordingly over half inmates will be locked up within half a year.