Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

It has been argued about how to use our free time. Whether to sharpen it with brain games or give it a good rest after work and relax on the sofa. I think it is important to put some stress on your brain every day even after work.

As we grow older we need to keep our brains in good health. To that, we need to feed our mind with new ideas and puzzles every day. When children are born their mind is empty like a formated hard drive. For newborn, everything that he or she does is the first. But after a while, things will start to repeat and we develop patterns, which we use automatically in everyday life. As we do that, our brains do not have to work that hard. We should not stop this developing process, because if we do, our thinking speed and memory will suffer. That is the reason why many old people have a sharp mind as some in the twenties, they never stopped using their brains.

Even tho it is healthy to keep our brain inactive state, it can be damaging if it is overdone. Some people have challenging jobs than need a lot of thinking, like brokers. Professionals can manage seven to ten different asset at the same time. That kind of amount of brain activity is exhausting, the design is needed in seconds, which will decide their career. Persons like that need to relax and give some rest to the brain. In order to that, they need to find activities that won't strain their brain. Like watching tv shows which won't need deep thinking.

To sum up we need to keep learning and keep our brain active every day. I agree that it is important to train and develop our brains if we have leisure time. But as said it needs to be balanced. Every person has a different job and profession and according to that, we need to decide how to use our leisure time for the best interests of the brain.