We have been living in the nuelear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine.

To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

One of the most advanced areas of science is nuclear technology. like many things, we can use it for doing good and bad. For the governments, it has given the ultimate power to destroy all life from the planet even tho it can be used well some areas like energy source and medicine.

As we all know nuclear technology is a major threat to life on the planet. we have to deal with it with great care otherwise it can end with disaster wich history can talk about. The Chernobyl disaster was a nuclear accident that occurred in 1986. Those effects can be felt even nowadays. The whole city was wiped out just in hours. And it will repeat if we don't handle it with great care. Al tho Chernobyl was generated by a human error we can't say it to Hiroshima accident what was caused by the tsunami.

ss.

On the other hand, if this technology is used with care it can bring us many benefits by like cheap electricity. generally, a nuclear power plant is significantly more expensive to build than an equivalent coal-fueled or gas-fueled plant. if natural gas is plentiful and cheap operating costs of conventional power plants is less.

As I discussed nuclear technology it can bring us lower prices in electricity as so it can bring great risks to the environment. we need to control risks which are involved with it and try to get most out of it.