Science will soon make people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has rapidly changed over the last decade and the speed does not seem to slow down. After a couple of centuries, humankind lifespan will expand to 100 to 200 years. some people like that achievement others do not. I am convinced that, this is a good thing.

Firstly the world overpopulation is a big issue at the moment. if we could live two times longer it would be two times bigger problem. For example, India is top of the list in overpopulation. Many households do not have pure water and often the whole family can be found living in one room. Secondly, there will be longer wars. if the commander of the rebels lives longer he would gather more power.

On the other, law enforcement and people with good intentions will gain knowledge as well. For example scientists like Albert Einstein and Stephen Hawking would answer the biggest questions about life. As science is a really hard topic to understand it is needed to learn in normans amounts of knowledge. By the time when they starting to understand those concepts, their bodies start to slow down and shut off. if they would have an extra lifetime they would make breakthrough discoveries.

Taking everything into consideration longer life span will have some negative aspects. Criminals would have more time to educate themselves but so do law enforcement. Nevertheless, I am certain that the positive side will rise over negative. humankind would be much smarter and our parents could pass a lot more valuable lesson about life.