Q. If a product is sold and people buy it then advertisement is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Many companies have a belief that they do not require to advertise their products for which demand and supply ratio goes adequately, else the advertisement may become a sort of entertainment. I believe, although, some popular durables may not require publicity, it will definitely play a paramount role for the other products with less popularity.

Some organisations strictly oppose the idea of wasting millions on promoting their products just to gain the social attention whereas their focus remains on delivering world-class quality only. Despite the non-promotional approach, they manage to reach to their customer base and meet the organisational purpose. To illustrate, Lamborghini, an Italian automobile company, which is famous worldwide for its sports cars manufacturing, has never officially advertised its vehicles through televisions, social media or other modes, still their demand in the market is on a rapid fire. Hence, advertisement of a product is useless at this point and considered to be an entertainment source.

On the flip side, many firms invest immense money on products' advertisements to boost their reputation. For this, famous celebrities are also approached by offering enormous finances to commercialize it. Consequently, a majority of people come to know about the company and its products while sitting in front of their computer screens and televisions and they decide whether to purchase them or not according to their needs. Take Indian cricket team's jursey as an example, where the oppo mobile company has advertised its name and logo on it to promote their smartphones. Undoubtedly, such promotional techniques push the demand level on a high note.

To sum up, it is a moderate situation as both sides are equally balanced because many organisations consider it as an unnecessary approach whereas for others, there is a desperate need of advertisement to scale up their businesses.