Q:- Some people believe that spending on weddings, birthday celebrations oand on ther celebrations is waste of money. Other believe

that it is necessary for individuals and society. discuss

Major section of the society tend to believe that incurring astronomical amounts on holding big events is misutilization of sources whereas a few people vocalize that such attempts are the integral part of life. However, i cogitate that although this phenomenon creates ample employment opportunities, this practice leads to unproductive results of financial resources.

Even though huge events demand hefty investments which are not constructive in anyway, it endow individuals with plathora work offers.

Reason behind this is that large scale functions demand for workforce for the preparations, consequently daily workers are capable enough

to earn livelihood which ultimately raise their standard of living. Moreover, this way money revolves in the economy and stagnant market turns into vibrant economy and ameliorate the situtaion of society. To exemplify, as per the research of International Labour Union document that in India which is known for big fat weddings around the world currently employing more than 30% people in wedding planner Organisations.

Since, parties are being conducted as an ostentatious act nowadays just to demonstrate the social status therefore, it is purely a wastage of funds. Seemingly, plenty of money is required for decorations and buffet system just for the short span of times which brings nothing but inefficiency. Beside the paucity of monetory resources, social norms force people to spend extravagantly and end up in debt traps. It would be biased to overlook the data published by UNESCO stating that on average, huge quantity of food get wasted per day in each celebration across the globe which is equivalent to meal for 50 people.

To conclude, though this emerging trend is bestowing employment chances continuously but its uselessness can not be bypassed at any

ground. Nevertheless, denizens need to think rationally rather squandering money and withdraw support for holding big events.