The qualitis and skills that a person require to become a successful in today's world cannot be learned at university or any other academic institution.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed by some people that various qualities and skills require to become a successful individual are not learned at colleges or any other academic institutions. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement and believe that university education is a necessity and is required in most of the professions in today's world.

Discussing my argument about why university education is important for learning vital qualities and skills to become successful.The first and the foremost reason is studying at academic institutions assists in learning basic skills. These skills are necessary to enhance learning and thinking ability that are crucial to become successful. For example, according to a recent report from Harvard university, 72% of the young people who are university passed out were employed and had a good career prospects compared to 30% who did not attain university.

Another point to consider is that attending university or any academic institution aids in learning vital qualities like importance of team work and good communication. These qualities are a prerequisite in most of the professions to become successful and are taught in a detailed and practical manner at universities. For example, students are given a problem and are divided into several teams where each team members have to coordinate with one another in their team and come up with a feasible solution; thus, giving young students a live example of various difficult situations that can occur and ways to overcome them.

However, there are few vital aspects that cannot be overlooked in favor of skills and qualities that assist individuals to be successful without attending academic institutions. It must be admitted that there are few professions where experience helps to a greater extent to learn various skills and abilities. To illustrate, learning the techniques and qualities to cook or sew clothes fetches far better result from experience on hand rather than learning at university.

To conclude, it can be commented that although there are few professions where individuals gains success without going to university, most of the professions and job require basic abilities and skills to achieve success which is taught at university or any other academic institutions.