Question: Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. While some people adamantly believe that computers put pressure on people and made their lives difficult. Others, strongly believe that having a computer is like having the entire world in your hand. In my humble opinion, computers are vital device that made our lives more feasible.

First and foremost, the vast majority of individuals would agree with notion that desktops helped people with all kind of communications. On one hand PCs enhanced the personal connections significantly. This is because, computers facilitate how people can get in touch via different ways. Take social media as an example, based on recent statistics, the number of individuals using social platforms like Facebook and Twitter are up two billion people which means that computers are connecting citizens from countries all over globe. Unlike in the past, when computers didn`t exist, getting in touch with a family member who lives abroad was very difficult. On the other hand, desktops enriched the business world through faster and reliable ways of communications. To illustrate more, corporates are now using programs like Skype for business to communicate with its employees based in different continents at the same time which was almost impossible in the era before the invention of computers where mails and telephones were the only available methods.

On top of this, computers offer a wide variety of entertainment amenities. In other words, this invention gather all what we can do in one device. For example, my friends and I struggled in the past to watch movies, especially when going to the cinemas was the only way to watch them. We had to deal with either the high prices of the tickets which we could not afford or with the limited movie genera available. However, today we can watch all types of movies from different countries and in different languages at home.

In conclusion, computers are essential in our life today. Not only do they improve the personal and business relationships, but they also made our life enjoyable by providing us with all kind of amusements.