The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops.To wt extend do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniably true, that over the past few years, online shopping has become the most popular method for purchasing goods Looking at the current trend , few people claim that high street shops will soon be a history as they will be taken over by e-commerce. I completely disagree with this argument ,as shops are essential for many reasons.

To begin with, people who want to invest a lucrative amount in buying any product prefers to visit a shop ,and check for the quality of the product before taking any bold step. For example, if a person wants to buy a home theatre of Sony company ,which can cost him or her an arm and a leg , he or she will certainly go to the electronic shop and check for the sound and clarity of voice. This will not only help them to take a wise decision about their investment ,but also give them a sense of satisfaction of getting the product which is value for money. On the contrary, online shopping takes away people’s freedom on analysing the product in detail. This certainly shows that, stores are here to stay as people still think twice before buying any goods.

Moreover, stores act as a rescuer in case of emergencies. We all have gone through some situations in life when we had to buy things on an urgent basis . At that point of time, stores play a significant role because we can directly go to the shop, do shopping and immediately take goods with us. However, this is not the case while web shopping as delivery time is over two three days.Thus stores are convenient options in dire emergencies.

In conclusion , even though brick and mortar shops are no longer famous as compared to the past , they still hold their importance when it comes to buying vital things as well as in urgent scenarios.