In recent society, more and more people are trying to live by their own. Is this a positive or a negative trend? What is your opinion and share your personal experiences?

A growing number of people choosing a solitary lifestyle, in recent society. This has both advantages and disadvantages. While, there are pros like responsibility, confidence and maturity in gained by living alone, the corns such as financial burden and isolation cannot be neglected. So I completely disagree with this type of arrangement.

To begin with, a person who is living alone will learn to do things on his own because there is no one to share the responsibilities. For instance, doing daily household chores, paying tax or home repairs, the person has to do by himself. This will make him more responsible, confident and mature. Additionally, being a loner means having complete freedom to live the way he wants while family living may not give the relaxed way of life. Everything may have to be shared, like the room, dining, television. This type of inconvenience will not be there in the sole living, and so there is ultimate freedom and enjoyment of ‘no need of sharing’ whether it is the TV time or the personal space.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages for this type of living arrangement. Firstly, the financial burden falls solely on the person whereas in case of family living it is divided among the members depending on the earning they make. From my personal experience, at the time when my father was in financial struggle, I could offer him the help that was much needed. Moreover, the people living alone will have to fight with loneliness and boredom. Without another person to communicate it will be difficult to live. In the beginning it might seem privileged to get the chance to lead life alone, but in the long run, this arrangement is tough to cope up.

To conclude, even though, in the sole living arrangement loner may learn his life’s lessons like, responsibility, confidence and maturity, financial burden and isolation will break the person badly. This makes it clear that such living is not good for a person.