In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

Masses, nowadays, are lured into purchasing the items from an edifice shopping mall or centres rather than a little local shop, which is irrefutable veracity; moreover, this movement extending the abysmal development in our country.

The first and foremost impact is on the destitute people, who are not getting an opportunity to establish. As the public is attracted towards the luxurious shopping mall, small shops are not getting their revenue as required and gradually tend to close. These little shops are often run by poor people, who do not have enough fortune to occupy a shop inside a humongous mall and solely depend on the local customers. Consequently, we are getting unaware of domestic product, which does not only possess our authentic culture but also sometimes outweigh than the product getting sold in supermarkets. Vegetables, for example, in the local market, are fresher than supermarkets', which usually kept in a fridge to serve more durability.

Another important aspect is, nowadays, individuals have to travel far distances for shopping as they don't have one nearby, which is costing a lot of of time in the modern bustling metropolis and leading to an inundate crowd in shopping malls. Hence these accentuate malls' aesthetic getting mar, and people are losing interest in shopping malls. For an adult, for instance, who works in a 9 to 5 job, it is a tedious task to do regular vegetable shopping in current crowded traffic, as it will take the entire morning to shop his daily needs and leads to less productivity both in personal and professional life.

To conclude, the movement of local people towards the gigantic shopping centres, besides getting a small shop close also leads to impact daily routine work. Before it is getting late, the government and the public should carry out significant steps to restrict the outcome from future eventualities.