Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them? Explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of these problems.

The language provides identity to a particular culture of community and region. Learning non-native language, however, is a tedious task. It has an indispensable hardness to have command over a dialect. There are several tight learning curves. Nevertheless, practise is the key to achieve everything.

There are numerous obstacles which add-ons to the difficulty level of a new language. Firstly, the most significant difficulties are the new script, new letter, and new word with different consonant and vowel sounds, which is unlike to native language most often. Another point to consider is that the complexity of vernacular also depends upon the popularity and available materials. For instance, English has been used as a subject in schools, which leads to learning English more natural compare to Chinese in India. Furthermore, it is proportional to the availability of time and lack of interest in learning.

To overcome the problem, one should check several parameters like the popularity of the dialects, the purpose for learning and availability of materials. In other words, motive and need for learning can push one into the fringe to master over the language. Nowadays, social media can help in several ways. A good example will be YouTube, where one can directly learn by watching videos. To get most out of it, one should make friends through social media like Facebook, and keep interacting with them, makes the learning path easier.

Coming to personal experience and knowledge, Fortunately, in my country, people use English as a second language, and it also included a curriculum in school. Gradually, in the degree, it became the compulsory language to write in examination. Furthermore, I got a job in a multinational company where I have to keep interacting with native English speaker. Eventually, I build up a pearl of robust linguistic wisdom in English. However, still struggling to imbibe perfect British and American accent.

To recapitulate, In order to have mastery over a language, it takes an ample amount of time and consistency. However, Hands-on experience and practice is the only key to achieve the goal. In English, there is a colloquial: "Practise makes a man perfect."