Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them?

People say that it is extremely hard when they start learning a new language. This essay will suggest that vocabulary is the most difficult area that most people face and one effective way to overcome this obstacle is remembering only five words per day.

Improving the range of vocabulary is the biggest challenge for all language learners. This is because, not only do people have to learn a large number of new words, they also have to know the exact definitions to use these words in a correct way. For example, when my brother began studying French last year, he could barely memorize the amount of vocabulary given by his private tutor and he could never tell whether the words he had learned was feminine or masculine to form sentences correctly.

The best way to deal with this issue is limiting the number of new words to only five or below a day. It is a scientific fact that human brains cannot store a huge amount of information in a short period of time. Therefore, people will be able to fully memorize the meaning and spelling of the vocabulary they learn each day when they study bit by bit. For instance, a book, called ‘English Vocabulary Hack’, helped over half of my college classmates to learn and completely understand English words by giving only three to five words each lesson and advising students to only read one lesson per day.

In conclusion, approaching a foreign language is surely challenging because of new vocabulary and the most effective way to study is to work slowly with a limited number of five words every day.